top of page

I Once Was Miss America

“I Once Was Miss America” really made me think about how even though people grow up and change, there are still things from your childhood that you hold onto. I really understood her nostalgia for a ridiculous book series because I too have nostalgia for the ridiculous book series of my youth. As an avid reader, I still pick up the books I devoured as a kid and read them, to take me back to a simpler time or to just feel the comfort of something familiar. I also get the crazy fantasies that she makes up to this day, because we all want the most incredible things to happen to us even if they are completely ludicrous. It doesn’t matter how insane it may seem, dreaming and hoping keep us going and even if it is almost impossible for whatever dream we may have to happen, the dreams themselves are important because it shows that we may have grown up, but we haven’t completely lost that childish hope for the impossible. Books are a good way to hold onto that childish hope because they take us places that can’t exist in the real world, whether it be to a perfect suburb in California or a magical forest or anything in between.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page