top of page

Chapter 7

This chapter of the Bedford Book of Genres went over a lot of information that I feel I covered in high school. I appreciated how it went over APA because in high school all we focused on was MLA. Even though this was mostly what felt like I review it was a good review to have. From ninth grade on my English teachers were having us write papers in MLA format and I feel like that was something I got a lot of practice in. however coming into college many professors have a preferred format for citations and it may not be the one I’m used to, so having this was very helpful. Although most of my citations are created through a citation generator, as was pointed out in our library session, checking the work is very important, so having a reference is nice.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page